The Regions

IIMRO represents islanders from Counties Donegal, Mayo, Galway and Cork. Details for islands representatives can be found on our Contact page

Donegal Islands

The Donegal Islands are made up of Árainn Mhór, Thoraí, Inis Bó Finne and the small Donegal Islands

Mayo Islands

County Mayo Islands include The Clew Bay islands, Inishturk and Clare Island

Galway Islands

Galway's Islands include Inishbofin and Inis Mór, Inis Meáin and Inis Oírr

Cork Islands

The Cork islands include Oileán Chléire, Bere Island, Sherkin, Long, Whiddy, Heir and Dursey Islands

News & Events

Check out IIMRO's current work and upcoming events



Bernhard Freiss Meeting
IIMRO representatives John Walsh and Enda Conneely met DG Mare director Bernhard Freiss and department of Marine officials in Clonakilty, Co. Cork #TurnTheTide



LIFE unite small fishermen across Europe and call for immediate action #TurnTheTide